The current Association was registered as a non-profit organisation on 17 November 2015, in anticipation of the closure of the old Damp-proofing and Waterproofing Association on 31 December 2015.

Election of the new Board took place in early january 2016 following an electoral process involving members of the old Association. Current Board members elected at the AGM are:

Chairman:        Phil Llewellyn

Director:         Brenda van Heerden

Director:          Russ Page

Director:          Christopher Hanscombe

Director:           Dharshan Singh

Each of the Board members brings a wealth of experience to the Association, both practical and theoretical. Brenda, Chritopher, Dharshan and Russ are all hands-on contractors with many years of experience in all areas under the Association's umbrella. Phil, on the other hand, runs a company which manufactures and distributes products for the industry. He has also acted as a consultant to the damp-proofing industry and to property owners over many years.

These Directors are determined to take the new Association on a new path by establishing close ties to bodies that will assist members in improving their knowledge and skills, and assisting property owners to better maintain their properties.